Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Otis Coates

State Farm® Insurance Agent Otis Coates

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Angela Hartridge

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a part of Mr. Otis Coates, (State Farm Insurance) family for 30 years. I guess you could say, I have the full package when it comes to insurance bundles. Mr. Coates Team are like family to me. Their knowledge, attention to details and customer service is what keeps me from shopping around for another insurance company. And his office sends me Birthday, Thanksgiving and Christmas cards every year. That speaks volumes they care and appreciate my business. Lastly, if I ever need them, (truly) they are just a phone call away. Merry Christmas & Happy New Years!"

A K

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric and his team provided not just a great service, but an exceptional service! They take the time to make sure you understand all that State Farm offers and how it’ll fit your specific needs. Many times insurance companies tried to over sell you on products, but it never happens with Eric and his team. Thank you and your team again for always being available regarding any insurance questions. Highly recommend!!"

Charlotte Davis

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I consider State Farm one of best insurance companies and Otis Coates one of the top agents. I have been with other companies over the years that offer services for less money and now I'm a true believer in "you get what you pay for." State Farm can be a little pricey but the service is exceptional. The Otis Coates and his staff members are the most amazing, knowledgeable people in the business. You call you get answers not runarounds and service from a person not a recording. I'm back with State Farm and the Otis Coates team to stay."

Terrycila Carroll

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dear Vanessa, I appreciate all the dedication and service that you provide to me and my husband! Always efficient follow-up of our needs!"

Ronald Chase

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service!!! Been with them for over 20 years and Ms. Vanhook is the best!!!"

Marshmallow Cruises

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every once in a while there’s a need to submit a review about a business, fortunately this is a good one! Although we All have to acquire insurance why not try to like everything else get the best for our money (Aka) State Farm Insurance/Otis Coates office. Sometimes integrity IS AS important as our money!!!!!!!!"

Linda Barnes

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unbelievable service that far exceeds expectations. Definitely a "Good Neighbor", but feels more like Family & Friends! I'm more then pleased with the professional & genuine concern that I've received, in addition to- the rapid manner that my policies & claims were processed. Thank you Mr. Coates! You truly have, in my opinion, An Award Winning Staff!"

EJ Clark

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"A wonderful experience as clients of State Farm. Our agent, Ms. Vanhook, is always a true professional in her role and always provides us with stellar customer service. Otis Coates has a wonderful team that makes sure they do their work in excellence."

Brehona Brown

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm Insurance! Vanessa is such a great asset to the company and is very helpful. Thank you so much for everything that you do!"

Stanley Martin

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa worked extremely hard getting me commercial insurance for my business I mean we worked on this document for weeks but got it done extremely grateful to have a State Farm neighbor/ agent on my side"

Gail Talley

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate State Farm insurance. They really helped me out when my. Ceiling crashed in my home."

KMarie C

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service and great staff."

Dana Barnes

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Family orientated atmosphere"

Daryl Stewart

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to take a moment to recognize the outstanding professionalism and and dedication State Farm has showed me for more than 30 plus years and counting from Vanessa Brown ,Victoria Vanhook. ,Linda Rodgers, Otis and Eric Coates are a tremendous team of professionals who continue to treat me as family ."

NIcoll Garcia

May 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Terrible insurance. They don’t have any Spanish speaking representatives! They don’t help you at all. I pay full coverage insurance and they don’t want to fix my car in an accident that happened that wasn’t even my fault."

Miceal Harper

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for a great agent for all your family protection needs, look no further! I've been apart of Mr.Coates family since I was 17years old. As a black young African American lady I wanted someone who would help me, not just protect my family but educate me on what I may need. There's a lady that works their by the name of Vanessa who helped me with ALL MY NEEDS from multiple car insurance, homeowners insurance, life insurance for my whole family, return of premium that I can borrow from and so much more. Tomorrow is not promised and the last thing I want to do is leave my family with a burden. Did I mention everyone that works there is willing to help you get something you can afford 🙏🏽. Most companies just want your money and you'll never hear from them again, not them they truly want to help you as your life changes. It's now 15 years later and I'm still happy that me & my family are protected. I'll recommend them 1000x and I have. It's sad that I'm just writing a review but give them call. *I've learned that it's cheaper to start young* Thank you State Farm"

A Concrete Rose

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They take care of me"

Sabrina McCombs

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for well over 20 years. I am truly grateful for the Best Customer Service that I always receive from Victoria Vanhook aka "Vicky". She is always very professional, polite, and willing to help me when I have questions about my policies. Thanks again Vicky for everything and continue doing your great work at State Farm!!!!"

Wanda Edwards

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a question about my insurance card mr eric handled the problem quickly for me"

Brittany Toomer

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this company for years. Everyone in this office gives you great customer service. Ms. Vicky is amazing. She is very professional and you can rely on her with any issues that you have."

Landen McCall

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have always received excellent service from Otis Coates State Farm, but the service we receive from Victoria Vanhook is exemplary! She is extremely courteous, knowledgeable and professional. During times when I have had an emergency she has always provided compassion, information and a cool head. When my car was rear ended on the Beltway the first thing she asked was I alright! People first! You get nothing, but the best from them! Great rates and professional service!"

Kiana Campbell

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've never been to the office. I've never had a bad experience with them."

Eric Coates

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place to do business and to work! I would say that even if I weren't related to the agent btw. 😊"

Delvia Waddy

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Otis Coats for over 30yrs. He's always had the greatest staff ❤ simply because Mr. Coates is fantastic 👏. Y'all ROCK"

Tameka Barbour

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love, love, love my State Farm family. I have been with Mr. Coates for years and appreciate the personable and awesome customer service. They always help me and answer any questions I may have. You will love their rates and kindness."