Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alicia

Alicia

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alicia
"This insurance company and agency is wonderful. My family and I have been part of the Otis Coates State Farm Agency for 30+ years. In those years, the staff has always taken care of us. I have auto and life insurance through State Farm and I don't have anything negative to say. They are always there to support and assist. I specifically appreciate the dedicated hard work of Victoria Vanhook (Miss Vickie to me). I'm always so impressed with her knowledge, quick service and how she personally knows my family and all of her clients. I am very appreciative of how you all take care of me and wish you nothing but continued success!"
Profile photo of Beatrice Collins

Beatrice Collins

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Beatrice Collins
"I changed my coverage from Nation Wide Insurance over to State Farm and must say that I have had a wonderful experience thus far. The staff is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. I am however very partial to Miss Vickie. She is always patient and willing to go that extra mile to expedite and resolve whatever issue is at hand. Mr. Coates, she is an outstanding representative of your establishment and I wanted to let you know. Sincerely, Beatrice Collins"
Profile photo of Angela Hartridge

Angela Hartridge

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Hartridge
"I have been a part of Mr. Otis Coates, (State Farm Insurance) family for 30 years. I guess you could say, I have the full package when it comes to insurance bundles. Mr. Coates Team are like family to me. Their knowledge, attention to details and customer service is what keeps me from shopping around for another insurance company. And his office sends me Birthday, Thanksgiving and Christmas cards every year. That speaks volumes they care and appreciate my business. Lastly, if I ever need them, (truly) they are just a phone call away. Merry Christmas & Happy New Years!"
Profile photo of A K

A K

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by A K
"Eric and his team provided not just a great service, but an exceptional service! They take the time to make sure you understand all that State Farm offers and how it’ll fit your specific needs. Many times insurance companies tried to over sell you on products, but it never happens with Eric and his team. Thank you and your team again for always being available regarding any insurance questions. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Charlotte Davis

Charlotte Davis

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Charlotte Davis
"I consider State Farm one of best insurance companies and Otis Coates one of the top agents. I have been with other companies over the years that offer services for less money and now I'm a true believer in "you get what you pay for." State Farm can be a little pricey but the service is exceptional. The Otis Coates and his staff members are the most amazing, knowledgeable people in the business. You call you get answers not runarounds and service from a person not a recording. I'm back with State Farm and the Otis Coates team to stay."
Profile photo of Terrycila Carroll

Terrycila Carroll

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Terrycila Carroll
"Dear Vanessa, I appreciate all the dedication and service that you provide to me and my husband! Always efficient follow-up of our needs!"
Profile photo of Ronald Chase

Ronald Chase

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ronald Chase
"Always great customer service!!! Been with them for over 20 years and Ms. Vanhook is the best!!!"
Profile photo of Marshmallow Cruises

Marshmallow Cruises

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marshmallow Cruises
"Every once in a while there’s a need to submit a review about a business, fortunately this is a good one! Although we All have to acquire insurance why not try to like everything else get the best for our money (Aka) State Farm Insurance/Otis Coates office. Sometimes integrity IS AS important as our money!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Linda Barnes

Linda Barnes

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Barnes
"Unbelievable service that far exceeds expectations. Definitely a "Good Neighbor", but feels more like Family & Friends! I'm more then pleased with the professional & genuine concern that I've received, in addition to- the rapid manner that my policies & claims were processed. Thank you Mr. Coates! You truly have, in my opinion, An Award Winning Staff!"
Profile photo of EJ Clark

EJ Clark

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by EJ Clark
"A wonderful experience as clients of State Farm. Our agent, Ms. Vanhook, is always a true professional in her role and always provides us with stellar customer service. Otis Coates has a wonderful team that makes sure they do their work in excellence."
Profile photo of Brehona Brown

Brehona Brown

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brehona Brown
"I love State Farm Insurance! Vanessa is such a great asset to the company and is very helpful. Thank you so much for everything that you do!"
Profile photo of Stanley Martin

Stanley Martin

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stanley Martin
"Vanessa worked extremely hard getting me commercial insurance for my business I mean we worked on this document for weeks but got it done extremely grateful to have a State Farm neighbor/ agent on my side"
Profile photo of Gail Talley

Gail Talley

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gail Talley
"I appreciate State Farm insurance. They really helped me out when my. Ceiling crashed in my home."
Profile photo of KMarie C

KMarie C

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by KMarie C
"Amazing service and great staff."
Profile photo of Dana Barnes

Dana Barnes

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Barnes
"Family orientated atmosphere"
Profile photo of Daryl Stewart

Daryl Stewart

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daryl Stewart
"Just wanted to take a moment to recognize the outstanding professionalism and and dedication State Farm has showed me for more than 30 plus years and counting from Vanessa Brown ,Victoria Vanhook. ,Linda Rodgers, Otis and Eric Coates are a tremendous team of professionals who continue to treat me as family ."
Profile photo of NIcoll Garcia

NIcoll Garcia

May 25, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by NIcoll Garcia
"Terrible insurance. They don’t have any Spanish speaking representatives! They don’t help you at all. I pay full coverage insurance and they don’t want to fix my car in an accident that happened that wasn’t even my fault."
Profile photo of Miceal Harper

Miceal Harper

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Miceal Harper
"If you are looking for a great agent for all your family protection needs, look no further! I've been apart of Mr.Coates family since I was 17years old. As a black young African American lady I wanted someone who would help me, not just protect my family but educate me on what I may need. There's a lady that works their by the name of Vanessa who helped me with ALL MY NEEDS from multiple car insurance, homeowners insurance, life insurance for my whole family, return of premium that I can borrow from and so much more. Tomorrow is not promised and the last thing I want to do is leave my family with a burden. Did I mention everyone that works there is willing to help you get something you can afford 🙏🏽. Most companies just want your money and you'll never hear from them again, not them they truly want to help you as your life changes. It's now 15 years later and I'm still happy that me & my family are protected. I'll recommend them 1000x and I have. It's sad that I'm just writing a review but give them call. *I've learned that it's cheaper to start young* Thank you State Farm"
Profile photo of A Concrete Rose

A Concrete Rose

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by A Concrete Rose
"They take care of me"
Profile photo of Sabrina McCombs

Sabrina McCombs

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sabrina McCombs
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for well over 20 years. I am truly grateful for the Best Customer Service that I always receive from Victoria Vanhook aka "Vicky". She is always very professional, polite, and willing to help me when I have questions about my policies. Thanks again Vicky for everything and continue doing your great work at State Farm!!!!"
Profile photo of Wanda Edwards

Wanda Edwards

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Wanda Edwards
"Had a question about my insurance card mr eric handled the problem quickly for me"
Profile photo of Brittany Toomer

Brittany Toomer

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Toomer
"I’ve been with this company for years. Everyone in this office gives you great customer service. Ms. Vicky is amazing. She is very professional and you can rely on her with any issues that you have."
Profile photo of Landen McCall

Landen McCall

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Landen McCall
"We have always received excellent service from Otis Coates State Farm, but the service we receive from Victoria Vanhook is exemplary! She is extremely courteous, knowledgeable and professional. During times when I have had an emergency she has always provided compassion, information and a cool head. When my car was rear ended on the Beltway the first thing she asked was I alright! People first! You get nothing, but the best from them! Great rates and professional service!"
Profile photo of Kiana Campbell

Kiana Campbell

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kiana Campbell
"I've never been to the office. I've never had a bad experience with them."
Profile photo of Delvia Waddy

Delvia Waddy

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Delvia Waddy
"I have been with Otis Coats for over 30yrs. He's always had the greatest staff ❤ simply because Mr. Coates is fantastic 👏. Y'all ROCK"